What is freedom?

Life is funny, people who seem the happiest actually end up being the saddest and people who seem content and comfortable with life seem to be the happiest. Why is this? This came to me while I was reading an article by an Indian Travel Blogger who decided to leave behind his safe, well planned out life to travel around India on a motorcycle. The triggers he said were his divorce, being made redundant and a slipped disc. It’s crazy how things that seem so bad can actually help you to find what’s really important.

For me, what’s most important is freedom, being free means different things to different people but to me it means being able to make your own choices. After a long time of doing things that made others happy, I now do things that make me happy, I appose people who try to tell me what to do and those who understand me know that’s not the way to influence me. As long as I feel free, I am happy! What does freedom mean to you?

Leave a Reply

