Reconnecting with yourself

For the last month, I have been feeling disjointed, it’s very hard to explain but it seems there is a separation between me and myself and as a result things have been really getting to me and I have been feeling stressed, overwhelmed and angry and unfortunately it’s been playing on my health! However, I realised although the ego ‘you’ doesn’t know what you need, the universe does, strangely enough over the past 2 weeks I have been having repetitive conversations about meditation, those of you who don’t understand would say it is a coincidence, however I believe it is a sign!

We get so consumed with life, social media, and our phones that we forget to focus on what’s important; ourselves. The result of my ignorance about this hit me on Sunday when I chatted to a girl at a party. She teaches meditation and while I spilled out about my anxieties and fears, she spoke about her classes, about being in the moment and reconnecting and centering, as she explained how meditation had changed her life, helped her find what she really wanted to do (She is now a nutritionist, previously in finance) and how happy she is to go to work every Monday, I realised how far from that I was and suddenly, I knew exactly what I had to do in order to find my peace again, I had to reconnect with my true self. When I say true self some of you won’t know what I am talking about but I honestly believe we are just a shell and who we really are lies deep inside.

I had been reflecting on this after our chat, it’s funny, when you are whole or rather when you feel whole, things seem easier to handle and this wholeness comes and goes but I wish it would come and stay and the only way I can make that happen is by helping the process. I wish everyone could understand where I am coming from but I guess this is my thing and no one else’s.

Anyway, I will try my best to let you know how it all goes, I am already feeling challenges but I know this is going to help in the long run and that’s what I need to focus on, the long term benefits. Wish me luck!

You-have-the-freedom-to-be-yourself

 

2 thoughts on “Reconnecting with yourself

Leave a Reply

