If I could see myself like you do…

The other day while scrolling through my Facebook feed I came across an article, a girl had decided to let her boyfriend dress her for a week, why I hear you asking, well the article started with the following…

‘ My boyfriend, Chris doesn’t see me the way I see myself. So I wanted to see how someone who doesn’t have my insecurities would dress me for a week.’

This got me thinking, wouldn’t it be great to know how others see you, perhaps it would help you to work on your insecurities. Doing this kind of experiment would really help you build your confidence and maybe even help you to see yourself in a new light, therefore inspired by this very brave girl, I have decided to give Mr R the same task. I shall keep you all updated with the results, although you’ll have to wait a while, still got a few months before we share a home together.

For now, I have a task for you all;
1. Read the article – My Boyfriend dressed me for a week…
2. Ask 5 people you know well to tell you what they think about you and what they like about you and why, it can be physical traits or personality traits.
3. Write down all comments
4. Share them here. I promise to do the same

Looking forward to see what you all come up with!

 

Insecurities

Leave a Reply

