Accept how people see you…

The way you see yourself is not always the way others see you. Ask your closest friends to describe you in 5 words and see how different it is compared to how you would describe yourself. We are often too hard on ourselves, we criticise our traits and complain about our faults but why can’t we for once see ourselves through someone else’s eyes.

Earlier this week, I had the great pleasure of sitting with a friend whom I hadn’t seen for many years. As I shared stories of my life and she laughed whole heartedly, one thing she said really resonated ‘Being with you always makes me so happy’. To know despite all my flaws that I could create that reaction was a true gift and it sure isn’t the first time I have heard that!

So today’s post is a reminder that you will make some people very happy just by being you, because they can see you on the inside, even if you don’t see it yourself, accept how people see you…

Leave a Reply

