Setting Your Life Priorities

An Apology
I’ve been pretty quiet for sometime now, the stress of every day life really takes its toll till you find the balance. So, I would like to say sorry 🙂 

Priorities…
It’s funny, I’ve been spending a lot of time thinking about priorities, I think it’s really important to keep reviewing your list, so you know where to focus your time and ensure it’s not wasted. As we evolve and change, so will our list…

I didn’t know what my priorities were before but I knew they must have been wrong because I often felt a bit lost, that’s what happens when you don’t have anything to base your life around.

I had to think about the following:

What is important to me?
What brings me the most happiness?
How do I want to spend my time?
What is going to have the biggest impact on me and my life?

This lead me to a 3 point priority list that I now base my life around:

Friends and Family – To me, my support system is crucial and friends and family are my stability, so they will always be my priority and sometimes I have to remind myself of this but now I know this, I am happy to make sacrifices for them because they are important to me.

Work – I stopped working for a while and I felt empty and useless, I knew I had to work. The best thing about it is, the more you put in, the more you get out. Win win situation.

Life Partner and Team mate – I hope to settle down at some point, therefore I will always have time for someone but that someone has to be more then just a partner, I need a team mate who will have my back even when things fall apart, just as I would have theirs.

Me Time – If I don’t find time for myself, I start to feel hostile towards everyone else. Alone time is important to me because it gives me clarity, time to reflect and clear out any unwanted thoughts, it also helps me to stay positive and in control.

What are your priorities? And if you don’t have any, how will you start realising them? 

One thought on “Setting Your Life Priorities

  1. Loves from Thailand! Thank you again for such beautiful advise and you seem to do it at the right moment! Priorities – work, balance life with life partner, family and friends, and finding happiness all over again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

