Avoid being judgemental

In recent years, I have learnt to be more honest and part of this has involved being more open about everything, I realised, I would say something that I considered ‘bad or wrong’ and was always surprised when the person I was talking too wouldn’t even flinch. This is when I realised that I was too judgemental, not just in relation to other people but even towards myself.

This has led me to start to pay more attention to when I make a judgement about someone or something,  I have even gone as far as telling people to point out when I am doing it because sometimes you just don’t notice yourself.

What I have found that when I am about to make a judgement, I stop and tell myself ”You don’t know their story, you have no right to judge”. I had to do something to stop and it has worked.It’s part of the more ‘Positive Me’.

How do you avoid being judgemental? Any tips?

2 thoughts on “Avoid being judgemental

  1. It’s difficult to refrain from judging… I try to keep the mindset that everyone has their lessons to learn, and their experiences and outlook will be different than mine… I try, but don’t always succeed.

    • So very true and well said. If you keep trying, I am sure one day you will succeed, changing what has already been instilled is hard but the fact that you are aware and doing something about it, is already amazing. So well done!

Leave a Reply

