I am my own boss

Every now and then I experience bad day’s, these are the day’s that you feel defeated, you can’t be positive and optimistic about things no matter how much you try to, it just makes it worse when people say things like ‘Don’t give up’ or ‘Thing’s will work out’ because even though you know this, it’s just impossible to believe it, the reason I’m telling you this is so you know we all go through it.

There is nothing wrong with feeling this way, I think sometimes it’s good to get it out of your system as long as you can remind yourself that part of the process is picking yourself up. This is something only you can do because only you have control over you, if you want to shift your mood, you have to do something about it.

How to cope?

I find good way to deal with this feeling is to:

  • Turn to friends or family who understand what you are going through or who will just be there for support
  • Indulge in sport or a trip to the gym, sometimes you just need to release some stress and this is a great way of doing it.
  • Remove yourself from your surroundings, drives and walks can do wonders, perhaps you just need some space and time alone.

One thing you have to keep telling yourself is, “I am my own boss”. This means only you can choose how to deal with situation.

2 thoughts on “I am my own boss

  1. Pingback: Deviate from deep sadness: A remedy | blue brown soul

Leave a Reply

