Be open to change

I have a degree in Psychology, I chose it because I wanted to learn how the human mind worked, if I hadn’t chosen psychology as a degree, I might not have finished university and that’s always my reasoning. I absolutely loved it!

Sometimes you make choices because they feel right at the time, that doesn’t mean you can’t change your mind along the way. Last year as a result of a big change in my life, I was advised to stop working with young people and people with disabilities, it was all I knew and had known for 9 years but my circumstances changed, I had a choice, ignore the advice or take it and go down a completely different career path, I decided this was the best option for me and I haven’t looked back since. If I told you it was easy, I would be lying but what I can tell you is change is good and needs to be welcomed, so don’t be scared about not knowing what’s coming next, be open to change, you never know, you might like what it brings you!

”The only thing that is constant is change” – Heraclitus

 

3 thoughts on “Be open to change

  1. You said it! People have such a hard time with change. Once change happens and you can see the amazing transformation you have taken, it is amazing!
    Be the change that you want to see in the world!
    Thanks for sharing your post!

  2. Pingback: Life is a stage | blue brown soul

Leave a Reply

