Finding Peace: A Simple Solution

Last weekend, I was in London alone (the family took a trip away), despite being super excited about having some alone time, it ended up being really busy which meant, although it was relaxing to some extent, it was not 100% satisfying!…Grrrr!

Anyway, today I decided to leave London, I jumped in the car and drove to a city about an hour away. Even though it wasn’t a big city and there was hardly anything to see, all of a sudden, I felt like I was on holiday!

So, the point I’m trying to make is, sometimes all you need to do to find peace is leave your surroundings, move away from what you know and what your used to!  Give it a go and let me know how it works for you.

Holiday

(Photo sourced from Google)

One thought on “Finding Peace: A Simple Solution

Leave a Reply

